#59, some things that I know

I’m only 22, so I don’t really know a whole lot. I’m willing, and actually find it quite liberating, to admit that. However, there are some things that I do know, and I’m willing to share:

  • There are two types of people in the world: people who like jazz, and people who hate jazz. Jazz is very divisive
  • When someone says “hey, look at this” look with your eyes, not with your hands
  • Everyone has an opinion on how you should wear your make-up/clothes/life, you don’t have to listen to them
  • Don’t ask some one how they are if you don’t care, it’s uncomfortable for everyone involved when they answer you honestly
  • When a person does a bad thing, it doesn’t necessarily make them a bad person
  • Oh, you can’t sing? Don’t sweat it – neither can Bob Dylan really, and he’s done okay for himself
  • No one’s ever been offended by a compliment (if they’re offended then it wasn’t a compliment)
  • I appreciate my friends who reply to messages promptly
  • Waiting until you’re absolutely bursting for a wee is a bad idea
  • Electric toothbrushes are amazing
  • If you’re going to lie then be consistent
  • It’s easier to not lie

And, I think that’s all I know right now.

Tidy.

Leave a Reply

